some people claim that not enough waste from homes is recycled they say that the only way to increase recycling is making it a legal requirement to what extent do you agree

Recycling effectively has been a topic of debate for many decades. Many believe that most domestic waste ends up accumulating in the environment affecting biodiversity. It is suggested that in order to overcome this problem, authorities should set up laws against it; however, making it a legal requirement alone will not solve this issue environmental awareness should be raised among individuals. Those who claim legal policies will solve these problems believe that, if policymakers make it a legal requirement to recycle household waste, people will follow it more vigorously as they do not want to face distasteful consequences. Additionally, if people get penalized for their careless actions of not ensuring that their waste is recycled they will become more cautious and think twice before throwing their waste anywhere. For instance, Saudi Arabia has successfully achieved the goal of recycling all the domestic waste generated by making strict rules for waste management. However, these policies do not provide long-term solutions because after a certain point people will stop following these rules because of their negligence and will simply accept all the consequences, as there have been many instances in the past where this kind of schemes has failed completely after a while of their implementation. For example, India's policy of banning plastic was a complete failure after 5 weeks of implementation Also, this making everyone follow these laws can be practically not possible because there is a huge population, so it will be difficult for concerned policymakers to ensure everyone is following them, saying that, I believe people should realize the effect of not recycling on the environment by organizing campaigns by government and encouraging everyone to follow a sustainable lifestyle which will also help to improve biodiversity. To conclude, Legal actions is not the solution for proper management of the waste produced in homes because it is not possible to implement it effectively, instead of this making people realize the outcomes of not recycling their waste in nature will be a long term so