What is your most useful study aid? Describe it and explain why it is useful in helping you to study.

With the advance of up-to-date technology, it seems that online shopping has become an upward trend in many regions. This essay will further examine how this substitution of traditional purchasing habits leaves both positive and negative impacts on the environment and the community, respectively. Firstly, many people believe there will be less storage footprint thanks to trading via the Internet. Accordingly, online shops will transport goods directly from their warehouses to customer’s private homes without consuming a considerable amount of electricity and water to maintain a third-party showroom. However, this results in the outburst of door-to-door service, which requires more means of transportation involved in the shipping process. For instance, traditional purchasing of imported lychee used to demand only voyage. Meanwhile, apart from sea transportation, a railroad system is also indispensable in this process if the fruit is technology-based trading. Consequently, it means more fossil fuel is burnt to run these voyages, buses and private vehicles, causing an alerting threat to the air. Similarly, this trend affects the society on two sides. Positively, it reduces household expense, since taxes applied on items sold on the Internet are cheaper than on markets. Take a bed in sale on Amazon for example, it is only priced as half as it should be in physical shops. On the other hand, searching goods via social media guarantees no quality security for customers. Without a hands-on examination, it is uncertain the delivered one will be what it was promoted on the website. As a result, a loss of money is what purchasers get depends on their fortune. In conclusion, it appears clearly that online shopping influence the environment and people in different ways. Despite its pros and cons, there is no sign of this influance to be outdated in the upcoming future.