What is your favorite place to study? Describe it and explain why you like to study there. Include details and examples in your explanation.

Currently, although new technologies, including social networking websites such as Twitter and Facebook are creating a number of conveniences for individuals, they are leading to the weakened direct communication among people. In my view, it has both negative and positive sides as this may serve as a better source of interaction, simultaneously impact the quality of the conversation as well. From one perspective, numerous number of people want to contact with each other frequently despite considerable distance between them, so these modes of communicating are the most suitable. These websites provide people with the opportunities, including remote conversations, making new friends with someone that has similar interests which in turn may lead to the increased familiarity among the world’s population. Nevertheless, counterfeit of this development may occur as well when there are ill-intentioned individuals aimed at destroying the positive relationships among the social groups, or even nations by sending misleading information. For instance, in 2010 a group of ex-prisoners persuaded users of Facebook involving countless ordinary people to accomplish their uncompleted illegal tasks when they obtained approval by being in disguise as victims of false accusation. Furthermore, on social media sources, it is extremely challenging to maintain the effectiveness as real emotions cannot be shared without face-to-face conversation. Solely direct and real way of conveying information or ideas to another person would be more efficient than any others in many aspects of our life. I think that this does not only possess negative social factors, but also economical ones. This is due to the fact that business meetings or workshops organized on websites will possibly be lacking in the reliability of information and persuasiveness of leaders together which would be the contributor of failure in becoming approved and benefited. This could be justified by the experience of the Vergo company during the introduction of the new product collection, when online sale on social websites commenced the share of profit declined sharply than that of conducted by sales persons individually in the very sector of the market. To conclude, even though there are some merits of dominance of online social media usage over live interaction, disadvantages of this cannot be underestimated, I guess. This is because of possible negative influences on general public’s lifestyles, including relationships and economic aspects.