what is your definition of risk? should young people be more cautious

Risk is the possibility that an outcome will not be as expected or bad happenings. Risk involves uncertainty about the implications of activity with respect to something that humans value such as health, well-being, wealth, property or the environment, often focusing on negative, undesirable consequences. On the one hand, risk-taking enhances emotional health. In other words, to gain confidence, kids need to try big, scary things. They need to see that even if they fail, they can try again. This means practicing persistence and resilience too, big important life skills that we all want our kids to have. However, on the other hand, It is essential for youth to know about risk because that will be reflected on their behaviour. In other words, when young people know more about that, it will help them to choose the choices that are better and avoid the negative works that may be dangerous. In addition to that, it may also help them to avoid the works that may affect their lives or that may ruin their lives, by doing this, they can have control in every work they do and can lead to a peaceful life. For instance, people who understand the  consequences of their decisions so that they will be able to make better ones in their lives. Furthermore, they will understand high-risk behaviour which will help them consider lower-risk alternatives. That is why it is important for teenagers to investigate and be knowledgeable about risky behavior. In conclusion, it is crucial to take into account that hazards affect life and children have to be careful to avoid it in their lives even though life experiences are useful because life has lots of ups and downs and that is why children are able to be confident in themselves and learn right from wrong.