In many countries, children are getting more overweight and less fit day by day. What is your opinion about this development?

It is often observed that current generation kids are becoming more obese than the older generation kids. I firmly believe that modern age kids are fatter. This essay will discuss on various supporting facts for this opinion with proper examples. Firstly, now a days lifestyle became more unhealthy because of fast food. As fast food joints exist in every corner of the city, this kind of junk food is easily available to the kids. Although these dishes are tasty but at the same time very harmful for our body as these contains very high calorie and daily intake can cause severe heath problem including obesity. For example regular intake of burger, potato chips and soft drinks would surely lead to weight gain and related health issues. Furthermore, If you want to stay slim and fit, you need to do exercise every day. Lack of exercise is another main reason of people getting overweight. In the current era of rat race, people are not able to take time out for any physical activity from their day to day schedule. In earlier days there was less work pressure and there was a balance between work and life. So it was easier for one to have few hours only for self-care. Many researches reveal that cases of heat attack among young people is in the rise due to blockage and main reason for the same is lack of fitness. To conclude, iI strongly agree that due to the changes in our food habit and lifestyle our kids are becoming more and more unfit. We only can stop this trend by controlling the consumption of calorie-dense eatables with a daily routine of work out.