Watching movies has always been a major contributor for the entertainment.

Watching movies has always been a major contributor for the entertainment. As the mobile technology advances, more and more people incline to use their own gadgets to watch movies rather than going to cinemas. However, while some people believe that cinemas are essential to enjoy movies, I agree with those who feel that tablets and phones are better alternatives to the halls of cinemas. On the one hand, it could be argued that cinemas are equipped with a better quality sound and image systems. Many cinemas offer movies in 3D system, where viewers can enjoy movies in three dimensions, which might not be available for most phone users. Moreover, advocates of this approach say that it provides a better experience to watch movies with friends and famiy. Using a phone to watch a movie with others might not be a very pleasant experience because of its small screen size. On the other hand, I side with those who blieve that using tablets and phones to watch movies has many advantages. Watching movies online has a definite advantage of being cheaper. While cinemas might impose high ticket prices, online streaming is generally less expensive. Moreover, I would argue that it is more convenient and less time-consuming to use personal gadgets to watch movies instead of going to cinemas. However, perhaps my strongest argument for using this method is that high-end tablets and phones offer a high resolution and big monitors with a high quality sound which could enhance the overall experience of watching movies and introduce a similar environment to that of cinemas. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that cineams offer better way to enjoy watching movies than personal gadgets, the gap is narrowing due to new technology. Therefore, I believe that watching movies in our smatphones and tablets could lead to the same enjoyment as watching movies in cinemas.