Age discrimination occurs when decision is made on the basis of persons age. In the work place these are most often decisions about employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

Older generation is the assets of a nation and they have vast experience as well as they have potential to deal in work place tactfully. Age is not a barrier when it comes to work place old member is as capable as the young and one cannot decide on the basis of age persons potential as well as their ability. To Initiate I would say that discrimination is an acidic behavior which can have harmful outcome. Discrimination against older workers is very commonly seen in developing nations and it is very critical issue because every human has rights to live equally in this egalitarian society without any fear mostly the old workers in the work place. Elderly workers are well of vast experience and knowledge and they should be treated with dignity. If old workers are tactfully placed in a team of workers than the productivity and the potential of company will be strengthen. For example considering the example of my own father who is now at the age of 53 but he can handle work of more than five people at a time and even I am not able to as potential as him. Adding further, I would say that there should be symmetrical policy for measuring the performance of the team workers by implementing methods like Key Result Area achievement; it will help the company or organization to easily decide promotions or dismissal of a worker on a very fair basis and none of the employee with disagree with this method as their performance will be measured with crystal clear method. Concluding, I would say that there should be strict law and orders to protect individual rights of an older worker. Government should play vital role and scrutinize that these laws are implemented successfully in companies. Total words - 298Older generation is the assets of a nation and they have vast experience as well as they have potential to deal in work place tactfully. Age is not a barrier when it comes to work place old member is as capable as the young and one cannot decide on the basis of age persons potential as well as their ability. To Initiate I would say that discrimination is an acidic behavior which can have harmful outcome. Discrimination against older workers is very commonly seen in developing nations and it is very critical issue because every human has rights to live equally in this egalitarian society without any fear mostly the old workers in the work place. Elderly workers are well of vast experience and knowledge and they should be treated with dignity. If old workers are tactfully placed in a team of workers than the productivity and the potential of company will be strengthen. For example considering the example of my own father who is now at the age of 53 but he can handle work of more than five people at a time and even I am not able to as potential as him. Adding further, I would say that there should be symmetrical policy for measuring the performance of the team workers by implementing methods like Key Result Area achievement; it will help the company or organization to easily decide promotions or dismissal of a worker on a very fair basis and none of the employee with disagree with this method as their performance will be measured with crystal clear method. Concluding, I would say that there should be strict law and orders to protect individual rights of an older worker. Government should play vital role and scrutinize that these laws are implemented successfully in companies.