Some parents prefer to stay in care home after their retirement instead of stay with their children. Why is this happening? What are the advantage and disadvantage in this?

It is commonly known that most older people tend to spend their retirement in nursing home rather than remain at home with their children. There are a number of worthwhile reasons behind this phenomenon. While this phenomenon offers several advantages, there are also disadvantages which are worth considering. Almost all older people want to have their peace and quiet. The noise of children and busyness annoy older people preventing them from relaxation. Consequently, they get insomnia and feel pretty bad. Another vital reason of aged's relocation to care home is that the other members of their family can not keep older people company in conversation and understand them due to the fact that they belong to different generation. As a result, they could feel so lonely and misunderstood. According to the analysis done in the United States, 63 % of elderly people choosing to relocate to retirement home has decided to do it in order to meet people with the same interest. There is main beneficial side that the passage to care home can bring older people. It is that they could take the time in an atmosphere of calm and not worry about routine. Outcomes of this, they could be relaxed and commence to do the things that have been postponed for later. However, the current phenomenon brings drawback as well. Many aged lost close relationships with children and relatives. Therefore, their grandchildren may not perceive them as loved one. In conclusion, the relocation to retirement home occur due to the fact that older people want calm surroundings and to meet people like themselves. On condition that older people decide to move to home for the aged, they could be relaxed and commence to do the things for themselves. On the other hand, they may also lost close relationships. Given the above, it is necessary to weigh the benefit against the drawback more carefully prior to moving to care home.