What is the reasons for animals being endangered or extincted?

Alarmingly, many animal species are on the verge of extinction. Some salient reasons for this reality are represented below. In terms of pollution, water contamination poses a severe risk to marine animals. Compounded with factory waste, hundreds million tonnes of plastic dumped into the ocean contaminates the water source. This pollution leads to a drastic change in oxygen, which may suffocate the species. Exposure to poison also renders some marine animals succumb to diseases or starvation, which results in death. Furthermore, habitat loss is an influential driver of animals’ extinction as well. Undispensably, most faunas require suitable places to inhabit, forage, or breed. However, with the aim of making room for a growing accommodation and providing places for crops and livestock, people expand relentlessly into the wild and gradually destroy the natural habitat. Some species that can not adapt to the loss and their turbulent situation are vulnerable to disappearance. In conclusion, a profusion of palpable reasons impinge significantly on the danger of animals’ extinction.