What is the reason for urbanization?

Urbanization refers to the migration of inhabitants from rural areas towards urban areas. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon. The first reason prompting people to migrate into cities and towns that they have greater employment opportunities. Rural areas offer salaries too low to be able to cover their families, so people move to urban areas in search of a better life with a well-pay job. Moreover, industrialization brings the chance to work in many prospect sectors such as technology, hospital, education or business, so that people have much more options for their careers. The good quality of facilities and infrastructures and services is also another reason for this migration. More people are attracted to move to cities and towns in hope of better living standards. Urban areas provide better social benefits and services, better educational facilities, better health care which are unavailable in rural areas. The countryside almost cannot satisfy their basic need for education and health, while cities and towns can supply modern equipment for the hospital and educational institutions. As a result, people can access easily these convenient facilities.