Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today

The education system has been changed in various ways to educate children and to make them successful in their lives. Unfortunately, schools are less focused on teaching life skills to their students. I believe that not only generic subjects like science should be part of the teaching, but also foundation courses like accounting should be included in the school curriculum. Schools should teach the basics of financial concepts to their students. As children are less exposed to financial discussions at their home due to the control of their parents it should be the responsibility of schools to educate children and to give them practical knowledge in dealing with and managing money. For instance, teachers can train the students by giving assignments to create a budget plan to school events or by giving real-time examples as project work. Youth is more likely to have success in their careers if they have knowledge in handling the money and gaining the profits. For example, once the students have received their degrees most of the youth is willing to get into the business or into a startup company with their innovative ideas. Unfortunately, they are unable to handle the loss and sustain in the world with the huge competition. Considering these impacts, I believe that by learning basic skills at school will definitely help the entrepreneurs to succeed in their lives.