Some people think that social media is the best way to get news. Others believe that newspapers are the best source.

A number of individuals believe that the best way for getting news is from the social media. On the other hand, other Individuals think the best source of news is the newspapers. In this essay, I will explore both these statements and I will state my point of view. First, let’s examine the reasons why some people feel that getting the news from the social media is the best way. The first major reason is it's easier and a faster way to get news. Watching news electronically is easier now because news is downloaded faster than newspapers, and it is updated every hour. Another major reason is it is cheaper. we do not have to pay for the newspaper. We just have to have a WIFI connection at any time you can read the news with minimum charges. A final reason is there is a big choice. There are many platforms such as, Instagram, Facebook, etc. People can read news from whatever platform they like. Now let’s turn to the reasons why some individuals think that the best way to get news is from newspapers. The first major reason it doesn’t need WIFI. Some people don’t have an internet connection and some people don’t use a phone. It is easy to use by the elderly. That’s why they think newspapers are the best way to get news. Another major reason it is reliable unlike social media. Professional Jounalists investigate and write the news in newspapers. Whereas some people write lies and spread rumours in social media. Anybody can write anything in social media. Like they incorrect news and information are being circulated, So some people do not like to use social media and keep reading newspapers. Having analysed both views, it is clear that there are many reasons for the people to choose social media or newspapers. I like to get news from internet because it easy to use.