What is the purpose of studying law?

It is with great pleasure that I have completed LL. B (bachelor of laws)from one of the best universities in Bangladesh is daffodil International University along with an adequate result (CGPA 3. 09 out of 4) in 2019. However, while studying at University, I found a number of interesting subjects, namely human rights, law of crimes, criminology, public international law, media information technology, alternative dispute resolution (ADR), and legal research methodology and effective writing. In my last year of the university, i made a research paper on “The Role of Primary Education in Protection of Children’s Rights: National and International Perspective”. I highlighted some key points on this research, namely all children should enjoy their rights and should never be subjected to any discrimination. Secondly, best interests of the child Children, especially when they are very young, are vulnerable and need special support to be able to enjoy their rights fully. Furthermore, the right to survival and development the principle most directly related to children's economic and social rights is formulated in the right to life. Lastly, the views of the children is crucial in order to know what is actually in the interest of the child it is logical to listen to him or her. Apart from that, I got involved in some volunteer work in order to expend my experiences. After completing a “Human Rights” course, I had taken a number of classes in my secondary school on human rights under my course teacher’s supervision. Aboveall, it was an aesthetic experience by spreading lawful knowledge towards many students and they were extremely keen and cooperative to learn about Human Rights. Besides, I often visited court house, as getting to lawyers is more valuable than hearing in class. I also actively participated in many competitions, namely debating, mooting, negotiation and mediation, and mock trials. By participating in debate as well as mooting, I was able to develop strong communication skills, formed decisive arguments and especially learned how to present ideas coherently and succinctly. Needless to say, studying law taught me how to protest in order to enforce rights. For example, In 2015, the government finalised a 7. 5% VAT on private universities, medical and engineering colleges for the first time in the history of private tertiary education in the country. I along with many students fought against this implementation and we became successful in order to alleviate the VAT on private education. However, after completing LL. B(Bachelor of laws), I started practicing in Dhaka judge court. I worked in numerous cases which was related civil and criminal cases. After a few months, the pandemic had been started and couldn’t continue my further law practice. Even I didn’t get involved in any job due to this pandemic. Then, I started preparing for the IELTS test, since I had a great sensibility to study abroad since my childhood. Unfortunately, I couldn’t make my dream come true because of financial barriers. That is why, I made a plan while studying LL. B in Bangladesh that I would complete my masters abroad, since completing masters is much cheaper than completing LL. B (Bachelor of laws). Moreover, studying a law has innumerable options to build career. Other than becoming a lawyer, I can get involved in various field such as media and law, academia, commerce and industry, social work, politics, united nation and more. One of the significant reasons for choosing a law career is that everyday we are assaulted by negativity. That is why, it is imperative to have a good number of people who can protect the law by implementing rules and regulations in order to save the world. law graduates are successful in various industries and more become world leaders who are highly respected. I want to get involved in many social works which will help me to figure out the consequences of the society. Overall, I could reach at my further goal of career by completing post graduate decree.