Some people believe that physical punishment is the best method of discipline children. While others disagree and say that it does not help them behave better and can lead to later problems.

Recently, some people are concerned that disciplining children by physical punishment does not help children get better but leads to many negative problems, but some other people think it is the best method. In my opinion, this notion should be rejected as one can see many facts in the injury of this the mental and physical growth of children. In this essay, I will provide some reasons of all both sides to stake my own position. The first reason why physical punishment would never become the best method of discipline children is rooted in the fact that the body of the child appears minor or severe injuries, and worse, broken arms or legs or bruises all over the body after being beaten. There are many parents who cannot control their anger at the mistakes of their child, so hitting is very painful and dangerous for the physical health of their child. What is more dangerous to this punishment becomes an obsession in their mind throughout childhood and even into adulthood. For instance, they have unusual behavior as perpetrators of murder cases, killing both of their parents because they were beaten by their parents when they were children, and there are children with autism who do not know the skills to protect themselves when being bullied by others or isolating themselves from society. On the other hand, there is a benefit to disciplining children with physical punishment. It undeniably makes them remember the violation and not repeat it. In fact, when children are subjected to punishments such as being physically beaten, made to kneel for a certain period of time for disobeying their parents, or some other violation, they will remember this and understand that if you repeat the offense, you will be punished again. In conclusion, we can observe that corporal punishment also has benefits for children's education. However, it brings more trouble and consequences later than their benefits. Not only does the personality of the children not improve well, but it also tends to threaten the mental and physical health of children in whole their life.