Some people think technology is is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor others argue that the opposite is true discuss both these views and give your opinion

In this modern era of globalization, technology has changed the quality of life to many people. a few people argue that there is a huge gap between poor and rich people. In my opinion, modern technology has decreased the gap between wealthy and destitute because it has become a tool for many people who have improved their life by using it. On the other hand, there are various reasons why I believe that this modern technology increases the gap between rich and poor. firstly, nowadays, modern gadgets are extremely expensive like cellphone and computers. As a result, most people can not afford it for their study purpose. Finally, it might affect study performance as well as the career growth of a poorer student. In contrast, affluent people do not find any difficulty because they possess it at any cost. Hence, this situation seems like this only hamper poor people's progress. On the other hand, This advancement of technology is bone for many individuals as it is the main equipment in running their business. people from any part of the world can take benefits from this service. For instance, due to the corona pandemic, a large group of people using various websites like Amazon, Flipkart and buying online since it is convenient for them. Moreover, some disabled students or who stayed in a remote area are taking benefit of this tool and enhancing their knowledge and skills in a different area. In conclusion, although, most modern technologies are expensive I firmly believe that it has become a tool for many people as they use this tool to enhance their quality of life, especially poor people, thus closing the difference of rich and poor.