what is the most important action for the government to take for the protection of environmental problems? 1- fund researches on new energy sources such as solar and wind power. 2- protect forests and natural wildlife species3- pass and enforce laws to redu

Many citizens believe that governments should fund researches on new energy sources and pass and enforce laws to reduce the pollution. They think that if the government can fund researches or enforce laws this will make the factories and other source of pollution insist to reduce the amount of pollution which it produced daily. Although i understand their point of view, i have a different opinion. I believe that the government should protect forests and natural wildlife species. Because the forest has impact on human health, and it has impact on global warming. First, a forest has impact on human health. For example, in some countries, they decide to remove many trees from the forests. Such action lead to decrease the nutrition of the soil, as a result the growth of many trees is highly affected, and that' s lead to decrease the amount of producing oxygen and taking green house gases. As a result the climate will not be healthy. On the other hand other countries try to do their best to protect the forest and the natural wildlife, by providing the soil with good nutrition which is necessary for trees growth. As a result their climate is perfect because they have tremendous amount of trees that release oxygen to the environment and take carbon dioxide. Therefore they have a healthier climate. And make the respiration process of the human goes better. Next, forests play a role in global warming. For example the cities that didn' t protect their forest lead to increase or decrease in the temperature of the planet because the forests can cool the planet by absorbing green house gases during photosynthesis, and they can worm the planet also because they are dark and absorb a lot of sunlight. As a result they have wide different climate. On contrary, many countries protected their forests, For example tropical forests play important role in global warming by cooling and warming the planet. as a result they have perfect weather. In conclusion, according to the reasons mentioned above, the government can resolve many of environmental problems by protecting the forest and wildlife species. Because the forests play role in human health and it has impact on global warming.