What is the definition of happiness? What makes us happy?

In this day and age, happiness plays an integral role in modern society. However, people have different opinions about what happiness is and how they can find it in daily life. To begin with, there are two main viewpoints of the definition of enjoyment. First of all, some people, especially youngsters, believe that money is a sign of happiness. In other words, the wealthy are able to afford precious possessions and lifestyles that they desire; as a result, they can have the spare time or peace of mind to enjoy their life to the fullest. Another opinion is that dedication and contributions to society are real happiness. It is commonly asserted that helping other people can not only bring happiness to them but also help assistants to derive their personal joy. It is no doubt that there are endless things bringing individuals happiness. The first one is to pursue one’s favorite hobbies. When people spend time following their interests, they may feel comfortable and satisfied. Moreover, spending valuable time with family and loved ones can also make people happy. Especially those who usually work or study far away from home often value their precious moments with their families and friends, who can make them have the feeling of real love and home. In conclusion, from my perspective, there is no exact and permanent definition of happiness, and what brings people enjoyment may depend on their feelings and characteristics. If everyone can seek their own happiness, the world will no longer be extremely dull and boring.