Artists should be funded by the government.

In recent years, artists have played an increasingly crucial role in modern society. From my perspective, while I believe that they should be financially supported by governments, I am also convinced that money for art projects should come from other sources. On the one hand, some art projects definitely require help from the state. First of all, if these artists are funded by governments, they can be able to easily earn a decent living while creating their extraordinary masterpieces. Moreover, when the government proposes financial support, it is also logical that they can request certain works of art to be created so as to promote the sense of national identity or illustrate the nation’s cultures or history. As a consequence, in addition to being educational and meaningful, these artworks can play an important role in their artists’ careers by allowing people to acknowledge them and therefore improve their reputation. On the other hand, I hold the view that these creative artists should also be funded by alternative sources. The first reason is that they can earn money independently by selling their works of art or performing in many concerts or theaters. In doing so, they can directly receive some opinions from their audiences, so that they can have their own motivations to maintain their careers and passions. Another argument is that they can base on the funds of other sources such as entertainment companies or certain art communities. These firms, which already have intensive experiences and knowledge in arts fields, may efficiently support and enhance artists’ images better than governments. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that outstanding artists can rely on both governments and other sources such as themselves or specialized organizations to strongly develop their careers later in life.