Having children is less important than it was in the past

Having children has always been the integral part of the human life. From the ancient times to the modern times, there is a significant change in the mentality of human about having children. Most people still believe that they should increase their family size and have children, in my opinion, I do not think that it is important in the today's time. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will examine comprehensively in this essay. To begin with, population growth is already at it's peek, and contributing to this growth more will make matter more worse. In earlier times, population was less and it was necessary to have children, but, now the pace of growth will increase the scarcity of natural resources significantly. Researchers predicted that if the population will grow with this speed then future generations would not be able to survive long. Because of these reasons people think that they should not have children and rather they should adopt. This type of people care for the mother earth and do not contribue to the population growth. In addition, work life is more important to people than the past. People are very serious about their jobs. My persona life experience is a compelling example of this. I am friend with a japanese colleague, who is quite young and spends more time in office than at home; He got married ten years back but still they do not have any children, I once asked him hesitatingly about this situation and he explained that he is very focussed in his work life and a newborn can negatively affect his plan. This shows that how considerate people are about their professional life. In spite of that, there are some exceptions, some small countries have very less population and to survive they have to have children, without manpower, these countries won't last long. In addition, religious beliefs and community perspectives enforce people to have children too. In conclusion, I strongly believe that to maintaining population growth and giving importance to the office work is more important in life than having children. Having children causes distraction and hinders your path to the success.