What is the best and hardest part of being a student today? What advice would you give a younger sibling or friend?

Studying and learning through a pandemic has become the most difficult thing about being a student these days. The distractions that come up when trying to study and do homework are another challenge students face today. It is hard to stop yourself from checking your phone for notifications since we are growing up with electronic devices in our pockets. For some, following the high school routine might be challenging. The morning hours between 6: 00 AM and 6: 30 AM can be hard for some people to handle. In addition, some students taking difficult courses, such as AP courses, have to study continuously. They can spend all night doing homework, especially if there is a lot. Students who participate in sports and/or clubs must juggle their extracurricular activities and schoolwork. A piece of advice I would give to a younger sibling or a friend would be not to procrastinate. Don't wait until the last minute to finish an assignment. Taking notes in class and reviewing them every day is another piece of advice I would give. Keeping your work organized in binders and folders is just as important as studying. Taking breaks between studying improves your concentration.