Some experts believe that cyclist should pass a test before riding a bike.

One of the often discussed issues nowadays is unprofessional cyclists taking up the roads. Now people are starting to realize that there is a need in passing the riding test before going out cycling on the road. Although, passing a test may be a complex requirement for the bike riders, I tend to think that passing the driving test is crucial in providing safe conditions on the road. On the one hand, the test will give drivers awareness of difficulties they might face on the road. It will prepare them for the challenges and give them an opportunity to acknowledge the consequences of their actions while riding a bike. Moreover, it will hopefully encourage better communication between different road users. On the other hand, there will be less collisions, the cyclists will be required to follow the basics of driving rules on the road and if the laws are not going to be met, the adequate measures will be taken. That is to say, taking a driving test will prevent the ignorance of stop signs and traffic lights among cyclists, making them guilty of speeding and possibly reducing the amount of deaths. For example, in the last 5 years the death rate of cyclists in UK increased marginally due to the absence of knowledge in general road rules. In conclusion, taking everything measured into account in our final analysis we can say that passing the test is key for the secure traffic movements and should not be neglected.