schools should not force children to learn a foreign language, because some students are incapable to learn languages. do you agree or not?

It is often considered by some individuals that some students should not be compelled to learn an international language if they are incapable of being multilingual. While I agree with this notion to some extent, I also believe that learning an overseas language is far more significant for children. To begin with, it is the fact that every student has his own learning phase, which cannot be neglected by the education system. In other words, forcing adolescents to learn a foreign language has an adverse impact on their mental development. For example, some students might not be interested to be fluent in the second languages which are spoken by other nations. For them, learning other languages is totally a waste of time. Therefore, it is essential that children should not be compelled to be bilingual at schools if they do not want to. On the other hand, learning an international language at schools has various benefits. The biggest benefit of being an expert in a second language is that one can survive in a competitive work environment. For example, compared to those who can communicate in one language, people who are multilingual have more opportunities to be hired by multinational corporations and earn a higher salary. In addition, younger ones will not only be familiar with foreign cultures, but also they will become confident. Taken together, students who can learn an international language can become multi-taskers and able to do more complex work, compared to those who cannot. In conclusion, although I advocate that students should not be compelled to study an overseas language if they are unable, I think that being multilingual is extremely important for adolescents so they have a financially stable future and a strong personality.