What is the advantages and disadvantages of social media in our life

The world becomes more closely by social media, negative and positive effects of social media are a common discussion in our society. The first group believes that social media makes their life really easy and close to others; however, the other team is looking at it totally different, but I am in the middle of the two parts. The optimistic part is talking about the easy and fast communication of any event in the world as it happens then in the past. People can share their direct and free opinion with others without any type of restrictions or obstacles, thus enhancing their personality skills and their ability to be active in their environment. Moreover, they can also know more about the different cultures which shall improve their acceptance to others. Cross chatting with a foreign person can help to improve their language as well as escalate their professional skills and competency which is important for their future life. On the other side, the huge wastage of time and the wrong information are the most common points for the pessimistic team. They are extremely worried about teenagers because they are spending most of the daytime on useless social media, which has a massive negative impact on their studies and their health as well. Furthermore, social media causes a new generation of people that live in their virtual life and increase the gap between them and their family members. Although they improve their general information, a lot of this knowledge might be wrong and shallow in the best scenario. Teenagers are very good prey to those people that aim to spread their strange ideas and abnormal behavior or customs. In light of the enormous difference between the two points of view, we cannot deny that social media became a part of our life. I believe that the two teams have some right reasons and also a few incorrect causes for their opinions. Therefore, we should practice ourselves to gain the most benefit and try avoiding the negative impact as possible as we can. These can be fulfilled by taking a part of our time to discuss with our children about their life on social media to protect them from its bad influence and limit the time of using it.