Many people believe that spanking is an effective way of disciplining children. How far

Many people think spanking is an effective way of disciplining children. Caning was once considered a common punishment for bad behavior in children and the more severe the behavior, the more intense the spanking. As for me, I only partially agree with this point of view. Spanking should only be applied when the child is too naughty and you have applied all forms such as verbal education, non-violent punishments. . . I don't think spanking is a good way to discipline a child, but it is also a final way to send the message that your child has done something wrong. It is important to use the right method when you want to teach your child something. If applied correctly, spanking really teaches a child a valuable lesson that he will have to be happy about later. Because if spanking is done properly, not abusively, and with good intentions, it should be part of your parental obligations. However, keep in mind that hitting should only be used when your child makes a big mistake or repeats dangerous behavior. On the other hand, I agree more that spanking is not an effective way of disciplining children. Spanking, if misunderstood and applied incorrectly, becomes child abuse. Strong spankings not only cause physical pain, but also have serious consequences for the child's mental health. Many studies around the world have shown that strong punishments by caning can cause harm to health, physical health and adversely affect children's academic performance. Moreover, hitting children is the fastest way to lead children to the risk of psychological trauma, from which children may become withdrawn and have difficulties in social interaction. Even people who have been abused since childhood are more likely to abuse drugs or become aggressive, repeating that violent behavior with family members. These psychological consequences often take a lot of time and effort to treat. So keep in mind that every spanking will have a negative effect on your child's academic performance and health, as well as the relationship between you and your child. The whipping only creates emotionless children. So what should parents do? It's natural for all children to make mistakes, because that's how they learn and grow. No matter how angry you are, don't use violence as a way to teach your child. Because in any case, hitting a child is never a way to show love for a child.