What is the advantages and disadvantages of learning a second language as a child?

Language is the way to communicate with other people in the society. The more language we know, the more opportunities we have in the future. As a result, parents let their children learn new language early. Everything have 2 sides, the benefit of learning new language is child may learn the information quicker, however, the drawback is when gaining the information too much that will influence their mother tongue. The advantage of studying the new language, this is when their brains are fresh and new, hence, they take in information much faster, quicker, and easier. That may the reason why parents usually let their children learn new language when they are still little kid. For instance, in Vietnam, parents let their child go to English or extra class sooner. On the other side of the coin, the disadvantage of this idea is when the child study second language, that influence their first language. They will be influenced their mother tongue because the information they received were too much and that messed their up. Moreover, they may not distinguish between their first and second language. To give an illustration, Vietnamese children have learned English for a lot of year, they tend to forget their native language. Above all, language is the way to communicate and connect others. The positive of learning new language earlier is child’s brains are fresh and new, therefore, the way they take in the information much quicker and easier. On the other hand, when they learn new language too much, that will influence them in the bad way, such as forget their native language.