There has been a rapid increase in human population in many cities, which has become a source of a major problem

There has been a rapid increase in the human population in many cities, which has become a source of a major problem. I strongly believe that this is due to lack of education and it can be solved by implementing a law to control the population rate. Overpopulation is a prevalent issue in many major urban centers because of a lack of awareness amongst the general populace, especially in indigents. The school is a temple of knowledge, which teaches one on the gamut of topics, including sex education that is essential learning that helps us to understand the importance of safe sex. However, institutions, be it a government or privates ones, charge hefty fees to educate people, which sadly cannot be afforded by the poor. For example, after independence in India, a major surge in population was observed, where each family had at least 4 to 5 children. This happened as people had no job in hand and very little knowledge of the concept of safe intercourse. I think the primary solution to this setback can be the introduction of laws by the concerned authorities. To make it more effective, the government should promote campaigns and awareness programs. The goal should be to make the natives realize how too many kids can be problematic for the families and to society as well. For instance, China had a massive population, and it realized that it might increase further. Therefore, they implemented a one-child rule, where each family was allowed only one child. In conclusion, overpopulation is a very serious matter that has been caused by poor education. And the government can help in overcoming it.