Islam/The central concept of Islam is tawhīd

The central concept of Islam is tawḥīd, the unity of God. Usually thought of as a precise monotheism, but also panentheistic in Islamic mystical teachings. God is described in Chapter 112 of the Quran: Say, “He is God—One and Indivisible; God—the Sustainer ˹needed by all˺. He has never had offspring, nor was He born. And there is none comparable to Him. ” No human eyes can see God till the Day Of Judgement. According to Islam, God is transcendent, therefore Muslims do not attribute human forms to God. God is described and referred to by several names or attributes, the most common being Ar-Rahmān meaning "The Entirely Merciful, " and Ar-Rahīm meaning "The Especially Merciful" which are mentioned before reciting every chapter of the Quran except chapter nine. Islam teaches that the creation of everything in the universe was brought into being by God's command as expressed by the wording, "Be, and it is, "and that the purpose of existence is to worship God without associating partners to Him. God is not a part of the Christian Trinity. He is viewed as a personal god who responds whenever a person in need or distress calls him. There are no intermediaries, such as clergy, to contact God, who states: "Your Lord has proclaimed, Call upon Me, I will respond to you. "Consciousness and awareness of God is referred to as Taqwa. Allāh is traditionally seen as the personal name of God, a term with no plural or gender being ascribed to it. It is used by Muslims and Arabic-speaking Christians and Jews in reference to God, whereas ʾilāh is a term used for a deity or a god in general.