What is one piece of conventional advice that you disagree with most strongly? Why?

“Jack of all trades, master of none” Just like the old proverbs, this is the advice I have heard the most when seeking advice for my extracurricular activities. As a little girl with the desire to learn as much as possible, I ignored it. I want to try and experience more than just one. Entering the project as a member of Human Resources, I learned management skills and google tools. Working for the Financial Department, I know how to contact for grants from large and small businesses. I remember the times when I meticulously painted the backdrops as a member in Logistics, and the times when I struggled to capture all the beautiful moments when being in the Media Department. My last stop was with the Public Relationship department, where I feel most encouraged to expand my potential. Each event with a different role, I devoted all my heart to learning, to experiencing, thereby bringing me a comprehensive view, as well as a better understanding of my own abilities and weaknesses. I tried my hand at many different events, from organizing online and offline fairs, to selling items to raise funds and organizing summer camps for kids. I have learned how to divide my time and effort into all the activities that I participate in, to both fulfill my responsibilities and not let myself get overwhelmed. I am ready to step out of my comfort zone, to challenge myself, to meet and expand my own knowledge. The world is still evolving and changing, why do people limit themselves to a job that they think is forever?