People hold different views about how to cope with environmental problems. Many people think it is the responsibility of an international organization rather than each national government, but others do not agree. To my mind, I believe that both sides should join hands in solving this problem.

People hold different views about how to cope with environmental problems. Many people think it is the responsibility of an international organization rather than each national government, but others do not agree. To my mind, I believe that both sides should join hands in solving this problem. On the one hand, green issues are considered the duty of each nation. The fact remains that an environmental problem may look like it, but it stems from various causes in different countries. To illustrate, while the USA's desertification is a result of deforestation and over-exploitation of natural resources, desertification in China is caused by accelerated urbanization. Besides, each nation has its different priority lists about environmental issues needed addressing. In other words, many industrial countries pay attention to lessen air pollution from factories, but the interest of developing countries is on keeping water spotless to provide it to inhabitants. The other side of the coin is that environmental problems occur worldwide and affect all countries. Greenhouse effect and global warming appear when gas emissions and exhaust fumes make the Earth's atmosphere trap certain carbon dioxide and water vapour. No single country can cause this disaster. All the parts of the world are the culprits and take responsibility for their actions. Moreover, some undeveloped nations may lack the experience and techniques to efficaciously deal with these problems. Hence, if prosperous countries do not financially and technologically support poor countries, it would be impossible to wipe out those matters. In conclusion, protecting the environment from threats is not only the responsibility of the multinational organization but also of the national administration. Therefore, the environment would be improved remarkably if it has a combination of international and governmental efforts, which shares the same environmental concerns.