What is more important: the appearance or the characters of a person?

I comply with the topic, “Personality is more important than looks”. Both of these adjectives fall under two different domains. There is something called Inner Beauty and Outer Beauty. Personality is something that we call inner beauty which refers to the mindset and character of a person and Looks is something that we call outer beauty which simply refers to the physical appearance of a person. In my opinion, looks can never be a factor based on which an individual should be judged. How we look, What’s the colour of our skin, Short or Tall, all these traits are God-Gifted and we ain’t the one who can manipulate it. Looks or Outer Beauty is the one that can be pretended. There are many ways in which a person can look good, be it Dressing, Make-up, Surgery, or any other treatments but Inner beauty can’t be pretended. It reflects in the behaviour and attitude of a person. A person may possess a very good and dashing appearance but if he doesn’t have morals, ethics, and good personality, he will still be considered evil. Sometimes, outer beauty gets more significance, for instance, in fashion shows. Over there, the people will rate you according to your looks and appearance. However, even in a fashion show, the contestants need a positive personality. If he/she possesses a negative personality, it will be very difficult for him/her to win the crown because personality reflects in your attitude. Moreover, beauty is just a short – sustaining bonus of nature. It doesn’t last for too long with any individual. As you grow older and older, the beauty starts to fade. The only thing which will remain with us until our last breath is our inner beauty which is our personality, our attitude, and behaviour towards others. Even after demise, people will remember us for our behaviour, kindness, and professionalism and not on the ground of our appearance. There is a common saying that, “Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder”. It ravishingly explains that it depends upon the person with whom you are dealing with whether you look attractive to them or not. Not all people will judge you by the looks you possess, some will still consider you beautiful, even if you are not, because of the personality you possess. However, there are still many people who lack this moral and run after appearance rather than personality. They will pretend in front of everyone that they don’t care for looks but they do. Let’s take an example of George Floyd, a black man who was killed by white police officers in Minneapolis in the United States recently. Worldwide, over millions of people are protesting for him with a phrase, “Black Lives Matter” and the social media platforms are also flooded with these hashtags but deep down we all know that most of them themselves run after physical appearance of the person. When they have to find a bridegroom for their daughters, most of them will try their best to find one with better looks and wealth rather than inner beauty and behaviour, which is the most important one for keeping their daughters happy for a lifetime. So, there’s a drastic need for change in people’s mentality. They should heartily accept that not only Black but all lives matter and look is not a criterion for deciding which person is gentle and which is not. As a conclusion, I must say that a person should focus on and work on his personality. He should make sure that his behaviour and attitude are not hurting anyone and people consider him a wise and gentle person. Whatever beautifulness and smartness you try to manoeuvre, but at the end of the day, if you don’t get moral pleasure and peace of mind, that you have done right to all those you met throughout the day, you won’t be considered a beautiful person. And this moral pleasure comes from nowhere other than people’s blessings. So, it doesn’t matter at all whether you are good looking or not, you have to be well-behaved and possess inner beauty and you will be praised everywhere.