“Internet technology means that people no longer need to travel to foreign countries to understand other people’s lives. ”

In the internet age, it seems to have no distance between people and we can easily connect with many countries over the world. It has recently been argued that everyone can comprehend the daily life of foreigners earlier without going abroad but with the help of internet network. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea because overseas travel allow us know many things that internet do not display for us. Firstly, empirical feeling is sought when we travel in reality, especially go to unfamiliar nations. In travel websites, they give us feedback, review and information about popular tourist destinations such as cultures, customs, foods or people. . . by many lively videos and pictures. However, if we remain stationary, we will not have our own experience or feeling of interacting with new people, setting foot on foreign countries or touching beautiful things. Besides, internet can not bring the taste and smell of international cuisine that can be done by travelling. When we travel to other country, we will have an overall view of foreigner’s life, observe them more accurately and we can participate directly in their daily activities to understand more their culture. Secondly, travelling actually broadens our horizons about foreign countries which internet has not mentioned before. People’s lives in different countries are reflected in many ways that depend on notions of different people. Despite the internet supplies a lot of useful knowledge of foreign countries but it is not enough while the outside world still has many undiscovered things. Additionally, each person who we met has distinct condition or individual life. In other words, foreigners will bring us new understanding through their stories and give us deeper view on their life. The internet is not able to embrace all of aspects in the world; therefore, we should make a tour to enlarge our looking about other people’s lives. In conclusion, the genuine journeys is the prior way to find a real sense of adventure and expand our grasp of other people’s life than virtual tour on the internet when we want to visit foreigner’s cultures. Nevertheless, the internet has also many benefits for such as cheaper costs, saving time and more convenient… Therefore, it is rely on condition and preference of each person to choose types of tourism.