What is mass communications? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Radio, Tv, internet are some of the mass communication. There is no iota of doubt that the use of mass communication has increased a lot. Some people believe that this situation has multifarious benefits while others believe the opposite of it. Different people have distinct mindsets. In the expository paragraph, we will discuss both advantages and disadvantages with lucid examples. To begin with the bright side there are myriad of things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, the internet help lots of students to complete their assignments and can get important information from Google as well as Youtube. Secondly, old age people spend most of their time at home. Therefore, mass communication like Tv, Radio helps them to pass their time and can get entertain. As a result, we can say that all these things are beneficial for our society. On the flip side of the coin, there are nasty consequences as well. Firstly I would like to infer that young children waste time on phones and television by watching TV shows and chatting with friends. To justify my statement, I would like to give an example of a survey conducted by Oxford University and it was found that those students who have more screen time got fewer marks in exams and become less successful in life. In addition, watching more Tv causes a harmful effect on our eyes. In conclusion, as saying goes, all is well that ends well. I strongly believe that merits outweigh demerits. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.