WHY WE SHOULDN’T ALLOW TO USE SMARTPHONES IN THEIR EARLY AGE.

In recent years, using smartphones is considered a growing phenomenon among children. From my perspective, in modern life, most parents are so extremely busy with their job that they don’t have enough extra time to look after their children so they pamper and allow them to use smartphones to entertain. Sadly, it brings bad consequences because of three reasons: eye disease decreased social interaction, and inappropriate content. First of all, I strongly believe that eye disease is the most usual problem when using smartphones at an early age. One of the reasons behind this is when children spend too much time looking at their phones. When the kids stare at a screen of smartphones or tablets, they blink far less often than when staring at other people or the wider environment that has led to the eyes don’t produce enough tears so the eyes becoming red, swollen, that causes dry-eye disease increasingly common among young kids. If this problem keeps up, it will be a condition that results in significant vision loss. For this reason, we should limit or not allow children to use the phone for too long, especially at an early age. Secondly, I agree that using smartphones at a tender age might be decreased the social interaction of children. When children are attracted by phones, they will disconnect from the real world, or in other words, they will spend less time with friends, family, and social. The children who are more dependent on their smartphones reduce the amount of face to face socializing which is believed to result in low-quality relationships. They become insensitive to other people, less trust in their families or friends. Thus, this is worth considering as it will hinder the children's future work and communication opportunities. Last but not least, smartphones provide easy access to any content, therefore, children can easily exposure to inappropriate content, such as violence, crime, adult sites, false information, and negative propaganda with other forms of that content on the internet. This is threatening for it can affect the mental development or violent behavior of children. On the whole, we have noticed how harmful using smartphones is. So that is why we should not allow children to use smartphones early. On the other hand, children can use phones only if under the control and the time limit set by their parents.