Some Companies Have Uniforms For Their Staff Which Must Be Worn At All Times | Band 7. 5 IELTS Essay Sample

A significant number of companies assume that their staff should wear uniform to create a healthy environment. This essay will discuss the benefits of same inculding remove peer pressure and work professionalism. This dessertation will also discuss the disadvantages inculding less freedom and less market value. To commence with, it is true that uniform create a sense of professionalism; in addition, it decrease the peer pressure among the organisation. To exemplify; many employees admire to wear a professional suit when they gofor work. On the other hand, some staff do not have much funds to afford such attires as they are the only breadwinner at home or alligned with extra responsibility. Moreover, many workers wear casual during their office hours which hit the decorum of company. Thus, for all such reasons top management set rules for dressing, one of its example is uniform. On the flip side, it has some disadvantages inculding less freedom and less market value, becuase very less number of companies obiliged this rule in the market. Furthermore, uniform culture is seen among unskilled labour work profile in the community. Delivery guy of any food delivery company like Zomato, Swiggy are one of its examples. In addition, in developing countries, in schools also scholars follow stable dress culture. Therefore, they accept and desire to wear clothes of their own choice during their job. To conclude, Although stable clothing has an excellent benefit of creating work decorum, but people follow such culture in their shcool life; henceforth, they do not want to be in same culture again, and it may lead to an organisation lossing a good resource.