what is life ? opinion essay

What does life mean to you? Have you had an experience that made you think about the meaning of life? What kinds of things can you do to cherish and invigorate your own life and all life on Earth? The word life has a different meaning for everyone. Each person understands this word in their own way. Life for some people means a gift, but for someone it is a challenge, maybe a chance, a dream or whole journey. People who have lost their loved ones consider life a tragedy or a challenge. For singers life is music. It is hard for them to live and breathe without music. Life is a beauty for painters. They admire it and try to share their emotions with other people. In other words, each person imagines life in different ways, based on their life experience and worldview. In my opinion, the meaning of “life” is unstable. Our outlook on life changes steeply as we grow older. For example, life was an adventure when I was 4-5 years old. I was trying to understand the essence of the thing around me and to create new facets for myself. However, when I went to school my thoughts changed. I realized that life is an opportunity and great chance for us. I recognized that life gave me an ability to get knowledge, make friends, make conversations among classmates and so on. Life does not always go the same way. There are sad moments as well as happy days. Nevertheless, in moments of sorrow we should try to alleviate it by meeting with close persons or by engaging with hobby. Life is short. We should appreciate it and enjoy every moment. We do not have to wait for big events to relish life. To take pleasure from life it is enough to love yourself. For instance, taking care of yourself both mentally and physically is one of the easiest ways to cherish life. In my mind, we should try to be positive and surround ourselves with those who are going to always support you. Eventually, if someone wants to live in a beautiful life he or she ought to express gratitude and to be thankful for all that person has instead of focusing on the things he/she does not have. Life is not about having everything and being wealthy, it is about appreciating what you already have.