The higher proportion of older population will over take younger generation what is the reason? is it positive or negative development?

It is not too distance past, the life expectancy was too low all over the world. Due to the advancement of science and technology, the longevity of humans has been nearly doubled or even trippled in some parts of the world. Despite believing it is a progressive movement, it seems that there are some negative repercussions could be visible, especially, in economically deprived countries. This essay will support my view in the following paragraphs. There are a number of compelling evidence to support the reasons of the improved lifespan. First and foremost, unprecedented advancements in the field of medical science which contributes to have a better health. In other words, sophisticated equipment to diagnose most of the deadly diseases at the early stage along with timely management by using highly potential medicines, such as vaccines, immunisations, and antibiotic, incorporate with skilled doctors prevents mankind’s immature death. Eventually, the majority of the human population tend to live longer. Nevertheless, this development somewhat tensely observed by many scientists since both developing and under developed countries seems to be encountered an array of consequences. The fundamental problem could be insufficient resources to meet even the basic requirements of the citizens since a huge fund would be allocated for the welfare of the old generation; therefore, these places may witness an acute shortage of money and materials for the development of public infra-structures However, this can be rarely occurred as these states are well-prepared to alleviate the possible shortcomings. For instance, poor countries that are funded by affluent nations to eliminate the problems related to old age population explosion. In conclusion, after looking reasons and possible outcomes of improved longevity, even though it has some demerits when it comes in the bigger picture, basically humans are benefited. It is predicted that in the future one could be able to live up to 150 years.