More and more companies are allowing their employees to work from home. What positive and negative effects might this have? Write an essay addressing this topic and explaining what you think about it. Include at least one piece of information to support your answer

In recent years, a large proportion of companies have started to consider allowing their employees to work from home. Nevertheless, this has both positive and negative effects on people's lives. Believe that working from home, is a more efficient way for people's performance. On the one hand, there are a number of positive aspects as far as convenience is concerned. Firstly, the company can have some employees who work from a different country. What is more, due to the fact that people will work in a familiar place without much pressure, this is likely to increase their productivity at work. As Richard Branson who is a successful businessman said "I truly believe that if you gave care of your employees, they will take care of your business. For instance, someone who works from home might do better that someone who works at work because he may feel more relaxed and carefree and he also has a better opportunity to broaden his horizons. According to a recent study, people today spend approximately 2 hours commuting to work and from home. What is more, people will not have to procrastinate every day essential time and money in order to get ready and go to work. Therefore, there are some significant aspects that should be taken into account. At the other end of the spectrum, on the down side, there are some adverse consequences as far as their performance is concerned. Because of the fact that people will not be monitored by someone this is likely to be detrimental to their productivity. Furthermore, another adverse impact is the noise. A large proportion of people who have children, they are getting distracted various times during the day. This is a serious problem because they may not always be concentrated. Should this happen, this is liable to bring about significant problems to the company. As a result, there are also a number of negative impacts that should be taken into consideration. All in all, working from home has clearly some advantages. Hence, there are also a number of disadvantages. In my point of view, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Should this happen in will be helpful and profitable for various companies.