Groups and organisations play a vital role in society. Why do you think people join groups? What role do groups play in our lives? Write an essay addressing this issue and explaining your opinion.

People have a keen on joining several clubs, groups and organizations. By participating in a group or even an organization they feel satisfaction and they have a productive way to spend their free time. The question that ensues is what role do groups play in our lives? Many people and specifically students claim that groups are boring, and they are a waste of time, but they cannot see the other perspective because they have not participated in any. Groups are essential due to the fact that they benefit us with copious ways. Firstly, most people take part in organizations to communicate since groups are thought to be a way to bring people closer to socialization. For example, if someone join a book club, he will get to know new people and he will spend his time productively since he will be talking about books. Moreover, groups are important to us because we learn new information that we did not know before and this helps us to broaden our horizons. Moreover, the point in joining a club is that people can let of steam and forget about their problems. For instance, people who are participating in talk clubs they have the chance to talk with others, tell their problems and all the other people listen to them and suggest them solutions. Furthermore, 95 percent of universities consider students’ club participating as a massive plus during the admissions process. According to some universities extracurricular activities matter. Students’ extracurricular activities show colleges aspects of their personality that their tests scores cannot. So we conclude that clubs play also a big role in students’ lives as they can help them to get into a collage and gain new skills such as creative thinking etc. To sum up, I believe that if people join groups and organizations they will not regret it and it will help them in many different ways.