In today's globalised world, it is essential for countries to protect their national customs.

As the world became more developed and globalized, it is fundamental for countries to ensure that their national customs are well preserved. It's a responsibility for everyone to protect our group's culture because national customs are proofs of our ancestors' existence and history. In addition, each and every national heritage is unique and irreplaceable. Preserving historical buildings results in protecting old residential areas. This minimizes constructing new commercial and industrial buildings. Besides, these historical areas benefit their neighborhoods. For instance, investors pay high prices for the assets in historic neighborhoods. Historical areas bring honor and pride to its neighborhoods. In addition to this, historic preservation helps significantly in local economic development. People in these neighborhoods can work or start a business depending on local heritage which already resulting in protecting the historic site. Another reason to protect our local heritage is that it plays a huge role in tourism. Heritage site attracts tourists as tourism boosts country’s economic revenue. In return, if heritage sites are well preserved, it’s a great opportunity for tourists to learn new culture and customs. The fact that we are all living in globalization era makes us ignorant of our own ancestors’ legacy. It’s crucial for us to realize that how each ethic heritage makes our own people unique. This demonstrates that each country’s customs have its own value, ideology and story. To sum up everything that has been stated above, maintaining customs bring out unity and identity among its own people and pass it to new generation. Moreover, sharing our cultural heritage with the world is a way of preserving. To conclude, all countries should learn to maintain their own culture and heritage in the purpose of respecting both ancestors and future descendants.