What Is Important While Choosing a Friend?

Many people say that no man is an island and we all need friends. Actually, friends and acquaintances often play very big roles in our lives. During our lifetime we get to know many people but only a few of them stay with us till the rest of our lives. What is really important for us when we choose our friends? There is no doubt that personality is considered important while choosing a friend. To my mind, it is important to be honest, trustworthy, loyal and have the ability to share positive and negative moments in order to be a good friend. Moreover, I believe that true friends shouldn’t have secrets from each other and be jealous because it’s what ruins friendship. It is generally believed that friends always should have common interests. For instance, it is true that sometimes people make friends with their complete opposites and with whom they don't have common interests, my point is that people should share something in order to befriend each other. Furthermore, if you have common hobbies, you will not only spend more time together and discuss something that you like, but you’ll also move on with your friend in order to combine fun and education. In my opinion, friends should also have a positive impact on each other. It is often said that the better or the cleverer your friends are, the higher you aim and the better you become. Therefore, the effect that our acquaintances and friends have on our personality, mood and life is something that cannot be ignored. That’s why it’s important to befriend clever and successful people in order to broaden your horizons and have a nice person around. Summing up, I believe that it is important to choose a loyal and respectful person as a friend, because a true friend would share common interests with you and would be able to accept your success and failure