THERE IS A SHORTAGE OF TEACHERS IN HIGH SCHOOLS WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS? HOW CAN YOU PROPOSE THE SOLUTION FOR IT?

For many generations, teaching is a well-respected job and it is still true until now, mainly in eastern Asian countries. However, there are fewer and fewer people want to work as a secondary teacher. This essay will look at the reasons and propose some solutions for the problem. One of the reasons for this problem is low salary/that teachers are paid with low salary. Teachers' pay is so low for the expensive living cost and never keep pace with that of the other professions with the same years of experience, especially the lawyers, doctors. The solution is for the government to raise the teachers' income in order to attract more potential young teachers into the job. Another reason for the matter is that teachers are snowed under with work. many teachers have to stay up late at school to prepare to give the lecture on the next day, manage and deal with disobedient students, moreover, they have to mark the exam papers, as a result, this may harm their work-life balance. The way forward could be for schools to rearrange the schedule or hire more teaching assistants so as to make teaching jobs easier. All things considered, there are more and more people choose another job instead of teaching. the reasons are the low salary and being snowed under with work. Our young generations will suffer unless government raise the teachers' pay or school rearrange the schedules. Personally, I take the view that the responsibility lies with both government and schools.