learning online is more beneficial than learning offline

In the complicated evolution of COVID-19 pandemic, it is really difficult, even unfeasible, to go to school as normal. Therefore, distance learning seems to be an alternative education method, and gradually, there is an upward trend in studying online via such electronic gadgets as laptops, computers, tablets. . . . Almost all people assume that learning online is more convenient and beneficial than studying offline since students are less distracted by their friends and they are likely to alleviate the travel expenses. It is notable that a multitude of individuals acknowledge e-learning help students are less annoyed with their other friends. Obviously, at home, children may have a silent study place without their peers' disturbance, where they can intensely concentrate on the lectures. Moreover, when students are forced to self-study at home due to an epidemic disease, they have a tendency to be more active in researching information relevant to the lesson content. Some opponents argue that many entertaining devices like video games, televisions or even social media notification may deflect student's attention. They may spend an entire study time browsing the Internet, chatting with their friends instead of listening to their teachers carefully. However, that debate is actually not convincing because turning on a camera during online lectures seems to be compulsory in most of schools and universities. This method not only assistants professors to supervise their children strictly and carefully but also enhances students' self awareness. Visual educational system facilitate students to alleviate unnecessary expenditures, especially travel expenses. By common consent, traffic congestion in rush hours is really an alarming situation. This issue is ascribed to a tremendous number of commuters go to schools or come back home at the same time. In addition, most people admit that gas price has increased significantly in a period of time and petrol is also not a environmentally friendly source of energy. Hence, studying online is an effective way to not only reduce the amount of means of transportation but diminish exhaust emission to outside atmosphere as well. In conclusion, it seems that students gain more than they lose from distance learning. Children are able to more focus on lectures without any distraction of other friends and some underprivileged families also can relieve the financial burden by cutting down the travel expenses of their children. Despite having minor drawbacks, e-learning has been considered as the most plausible and effective strategy so far, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic.