What is Gender Equality ?

Hello everyone, my name is Phuong Anh and today we are going to talk about gender equality. This is one of the issue that one of the most concern right now and this is also a topic that we need to explore so that people understand it better. Gender equality means that men and women have access to education, health care services, job creation, , and participation in economic, cultural, social activities. Equality doesn’t mean that men and women are exactly the same, but that their similarities and differences are respected. Gender equality is a human right and everyone can benefit from it. Besides gender equality, there is still gender inequality. Gender inequality is discrimination between men and women. Women will be treated more disadvantaged than men, they have no position in the family. The ideology of respecting men and disrespecting women is a factor that has a great influence on domestic violence against womenIn the family, there are some men who give themselves the right to ask their wives and children to serve and fulfill their requests. The wife must obeyand follow the orders of her husband because otherwise the husband may beat, rough treatment and say words that offend the honor and dignity Gender equality is very important. It can prevent the use of violence against women and girls. Gender equality is very important. It can prevent because the number of women in the world today is much less than the number of men due to parents' tendency to prefer sons. Societies that value women and men equally are safer and healthier. In order to improve gender equality in the future, I think what we need to do is improve and develop education on gender and gender equality for children from an early age. In which, it is necessary to coordinate with education, family and society so that gender equality will be respected and enhancedin the coming time. In conclusion, gender equality aims at eliminating gender discrimination, helping men and women to be equal in economic, social, life, and helping women's status to increase in family and society. In addition, it helps to reduce the number of abusedwomen and girls in the world.