TOPIC: Online dictionaries have been popular these days and are used by many people. Do you think that the advantages of using an online dictionary outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the use of online dictionaries is becoming popular and used by a large number of people. In my opinion, I opine that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. There are some disadvantages of using an online dictionary. Firstly, Using online dictionaries which is based on technological flatform is often harmful to eyes because if people use it, often green light reduces eyesight. Additionally, to be able to use the online dictionary, users needs to invest facilities such as network connection and a Smartphone or computer. People have to spend a large amount of money to pay for such things, so it will be costly. For instance, a person buying a regular phone costs a small amount of money, but to be able to buy a smart phone with a network connection, the person has to pay a dramatically greater amount of money. Despite some disadvantages, there are many benefits of using online dictionaries. Firstly, using online dictionaries is very convenient and they are easy to use. When youa person looks up an online dictionary, he or she can check and listen the pronunciation for parody. That will help the user pronounce more accurately. Secondly, it also saves everyone time. In fact, Instead of flipping through multiple entries to find the word, people just need a smart phone with internet connection and search for the word they need quickly. It will be much faster and may not take much time. For example, finding a word in a dictionary will take one or two minutes, but when looking up online dictionaries, it only takes thirty seconds. In conclusion, using online dictionary brings more benefits to both society and individuals than its disadvantages