The government is responsible in giving free education both in the primary and secondary levels. However, parents feel that it is better to send their children to private schools even if public school education is for free because of the quality of education in private schools. with this statement and give your opinion?

State-funded schools are accessible and available for everyone. Despite its availability, parents opt for private schools despite the high cost because of the excellent quality of education they offer. I fully agree with this statement. Most private schools revere religion. Religious values are upheld in private schools inside and outside the classroom. Students are taught the fundamentals and commemorate festivals and religious celebrations. These help students develop a closer relationship with their god and make them feel the unity and harmony religion brings. In my experience, I stayed in a private Catholic school for more than half my life. My parents wanted my siblings and me to have religious values and abide by the rules our religion has. The education we got transformed us into better Catholics even after we left the school. Additionally, the teacher-to-student ratio is more manageable. The classrooms are not overcrowded since there are 30-40 students in one class. This way, resources and the instructor’s attention is evenly distributed to each student. Having more students than an educator can handle is overwhelming and frankly not a conducive environment for learning. Classes are more peaceful and lessons are easy to learn. In effect, no student is left behind or ignored since the teacher easily identifies which student is struggling and immediately addresses the problem. Also, more funds are allocated to the improvement of the grounds and spending on resources. It is undeniable private institutions are expensive, but parents are assured they get their money’s worth. Continuous building of new facilities and buying materials to better assist their child’s education are some of the ways these schools spend their pricey funds. These improvements do not come easily for state-run schools. As a result, parents have no regrets devoting so much money to their child’s education since the money they pour in also comes back to them through the excellent education their children get. In conclusion, private schools offer so much to their students. Religious practices are instilled in the education they offer. The maximum number of students they accommodate in 1 classroom is 40, making the educator’s job easier and less hectic. The fees do not come cheap, but these are distributed evenly to consistently improve their service. I believe investing in private schools is the practical way to go.