what is desertification ?

Environmental issues are harmful effects of human activity on the biophysical environment. Nowadays, one the major environmental issues which is increasing is desertification. There are two keys cause of desertification: climates variation and human activities. Among a variety of factors that makes fertile lands becomes drylands, the crucial one is that people cut down tree to take land for agriculture, which follows a chain of cause and negative effects to land. Desertification has been described as “the greatest environmental challenge of our time” and climate change is making it worse. It means that climate has an important role which effects directly the environment. The warmer the earth is, the more desertification is created. Climate change can cause droughts and wildfires, one of the main causes of desertification. By 2020, the keyword "wildfires" has become popular than ever, because of the extraordinary global warming, which has led to a series of wildfires that have shocked the world. Not only nature but also human activities have influence desertification. Population growth has a close relationship with development pressure on land by human activities which are one of the principal causes of desertification. Human activities that contribute to desertification include the expansion and intensive use of agricultural lands, deforestation, and overgrazing. the fact that humans were over-chopping trees for use in agriculture and construction resulted in a severely narrowed forest area. This not only affects the formation of desertification but also affects the habitat of animals. Desertification not only affects the living environment of organisms but also directly affects human life. Desertification can cause droughts or floods due to a dramatic decrease in the number of trees. Desertification not only affects the living environment of the organism but also directly affects human life. Desertification can cause droughts or floods due to a sharp decrease in the number of trees. Forests play a very important role in maintaining the earth's life such as oxygen generation, air purification, flood control, and erosion prevention, so people need to find measures to reduce desertification. In brief, desertification is an alarming situation for people because of its consequences. Desertification can be caused by nature or by human influence. People need to quickly find solutions to prevent and reduce desertification by educating and encouraging tree planting, preventing from cutting trees, . . .