What is causing stress related illnesses are what are its solutions?

Nowadays, a surge in the number of people suffering from stress-related diseases can be noticed. This essay will discuss the main causes of anxiety-related sicknesses including increased working hours and job pressures. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems such as improving work-life balance and devoting some time towards meditation. The main problems faced by individuals experiencing stress-induced illnesses are additional working hours as well as job pressures. Numerous studies have consistently found that people who work for more than forty hours a week might suffer from sicknesses like anxiety, depression and migraines. Due to extreme job pressures, individuals put up with inadequate and disturbed sleep patterns. As a result, their work performance is adversely affected leading to more tension. Thus, it turns into a vicious cycle leading to illnesses caused by anxiety. Nevertheless, there are potential ways to solve these issues, or at least reduce their detrimental effects. Firstly, individuals should maintain a work-life balance. In other words, they need to maintain an equilibrium between their personal and professional life. Overburdening oneself with work needs to be avoided. They could spend time with their family or friends and enjoy these wonderful moments. Another effective solution would be meditation. Various studies reveal that meditation calms and relaxes the mind. Hence, it rejuvenates one's mind and plays a major role in reducing distress, thus having a profound and positive impact on mental health. Therefore, meditation should be a way of life, In conclusion, over the last few decades there has been a rise in diseases caused by stress. The major factors contributing to this are extreme job pressures and long hours of work which can be solved if people meditate regularly and maintain a work-life balance.