Some people believe that sports create peace in world. with?

Today's world is reeling under the effects of hate crimes and cross-country terrorism. It is often believed that events such as intercountry sports meet will help to propagate the message of peace and brotherhood in the world. I completely accord with this view and in the course of my essay, will shed some light on the reasons which have shaped my opinion. To start the deliberation, Sports is a symbol of nationalism and patriotism. Any sports, If played in right spirit have several advantages to society. Both the players and spectators get emotionally stirred by the feeling of pride to one's own country. Thereupon, Youth of every nation follow their national games. While representing themselves internationally it gives them immense pleasure, they feel enthusiastic, energetic and full passion which makes them cogenial. As a result, Hosting countries also become friends. For Instance, the Olympic games held every four years. Most of The countries took participation. When respective National anthem plays, Each team players and audiences equally shows respect by standing and put their heads down. True sportsmen spirit always taught them to be humble and polite. Even though, The audience shows respect to players in spite of, knowing that they are representing another country. Moreover, there are a few countries which are in the world's map but still many people don't know them. Hence, Sports give them recognition worldwide. Furthermore, Sports fill the gap between hostile countries. Passion for sports is a common trend, which binds the neighbouring countries. To Exemplify, Ever since the partition of India and Pakistan, they were never in good terms. However, Their love for cricket connects the viewer of both countries. Despite having the political disputes still The audience enjoys the game and always be amicable to each other while watching the live matches. Even though players cheer each other at the end of the match irrespective of losing or winning it. Cricket is the most loved and watched sports in both countries. In conclusion, I completely agree with the opinion that sports played at international level helps in easing tension between countries and pervade the message of tolerance, peace and brotherhood.