physical education should be ommitted from the curriculum. Do you agree?

There is no doubt that, currently, many youngsters are health conscious. However, people have a different opinion on whether to exclude physical education from schools. In my viewpoint, I firmly believe that this is an essential subject and all students need to be taught. Firstly, health is an asset for any human being; therefore, it ought to be preserved carefully. The children learn various body exercises and healthy eating habits by this subject, otherwise, they could not be guided properly on this. For example, CBSE syllabus includes physical education chapters along compulsory training sections in their curriculum. This has proven to be success in multi-levels. Inculcating the significance of having a fit body in the future generation's may bring a healthy adult. Secondly. some students may not have facilities in their home to practise various strengthening workouts as they could not afford expensive equipment. The scenario would be greatly avoided and also possible to find athletically talented students during the class. For instance, a recent study showed that many sports stars were firstly identified by their physical educators, and, Similarly, they were motivated and trained for an extent by them. Additionally, some children consider sports as their career, so that it is high time to give this subject as an equal status among any other language or science. In conclusion, it is sometimes thought that is it necessary to remove physical education from the school syllabus? . I totally disagree with the view because it is crucial not only teach children about healthy living, but finding sports talents as well.