Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, the use of robotic technology in home and business environment is becoming increasingly common. I staunchly believe this trend is positive. This essay discusses the facts that support this positive trend. On the one hand, in this busy world robotics are widely used in homes. Fully humanoid robots are rare but more and more families now use robotic vacuums, mobile webcams for security surveillance, lawn care machines and devices like Amazon Alexa and Google Home to make life easier. These devices save a lot of time for their users that can be better invested in hobbies, exercise, family, entertainment, and spending time with significant other. For instance, it should be noted that the studies by the International Robotic Industry show that robotics is one of the most important emerging technology among people. On the other hand, another pivotal aspect of robotics is the investment. Large companies such as Amazon, Google, Apple and automobile manufacturers can now invest in developing artificial intelligence, improving existing products, making safer cars, and so on. Moreover, this benefits the technological development and the speed with which new advances reach consumers. For example, there are a number of studies by various developed countries that show that robotic technology plays an important role in future economic world. To recapitulate the above aforementioned points, adoption of robotics is helpful for business and home while in present and future generation. Moreover, updated robotic technology introduced to humans at cheaper rate.